2017.09.26 [Updates]
30th Tokyo International Film Festival Announced Jury Members for All Sections

Tokyo International Film Festival (TIFF) is pleased to announce all members of juries for 30th TIFF’s Competition, Asian Future and Japanese Cinema Splash sections.
The 30th TIFF will be held from October 25- November 3, 2017 at Roppongi Hills, EX Theater Roppongi and other venues in Tokyo.
The 30th Tokyo International Film Festival screening tickets will be on sale from October 14!
See profiles of all jury members for 30th TIFF.

« Members of the International Competition Jury »

President of Jury

Tommy Lee Jones


Martin Provost(Director)

Reza Mirkarimi(Director/ Writer/Producer)
Zhao Wei(Actress/Director)
Masatoshi Nagase(Actor)

« Asian Future »

-Best Asian Future Film Award
José Luis Rebordinos (Director General, San Sebastian Festival)
Oh Jungwan (Film Producer)
Isao Yukisada(Film Director)
-The Spirit of Asia Award by the Japan Foundation Asia Center
Nick Deocampo(Associate professor at the University of the Philippines Film Institute)
Masamichi Matsumoto(Director, Cinémathèque)

« Japanese Cinema Splash »

-Best Picture Award
Jacob Wong(Curator, Hong Kong International Film Festival)
Nashen Moodley(Director, Sydney Film Festival)
Mitsuo Yanagimachi(Film Director)
See profiles of all jury members for 30th TIFF.


Official Partners