Back to the previous page
Winners will be determined by the President of Jury and 4 members of
International Competition Jury.
Trophies for the Tokyo Grand Prix and other awards in the Competition section have been newly designed to commemorate TIFF’s 30th anniversary. The trophies have been carved using Edokiriko patterns, a traditional Tokyo glass cutting technique.

*The Audience Award winner will receive a trophy designed by the TIFF Minato Committee
  • Tokyo Grand PrixUS$50,000
  • Special Jury PrizeUS$20,000
  • Award for Best DirectorUS$5,000
  • Award for Best ActressUS$5,000
  • Award for Best ActorUS$5,000
  • Award for Best Artistic
  • Best Screenplay Award
    by WOWOW *US$5,000
* A newly established award to commemorate TIFF’s 30th anniversary. Films in the Competition section will be eligible.
For the juries of Competition Section, refer to 30th Jury.
  • The Audience AwardUS$10,000
The "Audience Award" is presented to the most popular film in the Competition section determined by viewers' votes. In addition to the prize money, the winner will receive a trophy and an award certificate from the TIFF Minato Committee.

Asian Future
This award was established to assist the development of Asian cinema. One film will be selected from the films by young directors who have directed no more than three feature films to receive the "Best Asian Future Film Award".
  • Best Asian Future Film AwardUS$10,000
  • The Spirit of Asia Award
    by the Japan Foundation Asia Center

Japanese Cinema Splash
"Japanese Cinema Splash": award given for cinema excellence.
  • Japanese Cinema Splash
    Best Picture Award¥1,000,000
page top
Official Partners